24-Hours in Atlanta

As you guys know, traveling is something I wanted to do more of, and since I have the time I’ve been putting it to good use. Recently this native Georgia peach had the opportunity to take a little road trip north to visit family! I’ve done a lot of traveling on the road in my lifetime, but taking a road trip all on my lonesome was a first. The drive from my home in Florida to my family’s house in Georgia took about nine hours and I admit that it was a little daunting hitting the road by myself but it was so fun! Hitting the road was super freeing and I definitely enjoyed blasting my music and speeding down I-75.
I left home at six in the morning pumped up on orange soda, Cheetos and great music, and I got there by three in the afternoon. My family lives close to the Georgia-Tennessee line in Dallas so it was very different from what I expected, but it was beautiful! Dallas (Georgia, not Texas) reminded me a lot of Pennsylvania with it’s winding roads and country-side feel. It was the perfect place to run away for the weekend. My aunt took me out to a few of her favorite spots and we chatted over Netflix and Popeyes before it was time to head south again.

Luckily, I had a few hours to kill and since Atlanta is only a thirty minute drive back south, I stopped in for a quick walk around the city. I’ve been dying to check out Atlanta and from what I saw, it was definitely a spot I could revisit very soon in the future. There were several artistic areas and the traffic – compared to New York and LA, was definitely bearable.

And after wandering around for a little bit, I also stumbled on the Capitol Building which is just as cool in real life as it is in photos. It was definitely something I had to call home to tell my mom about.

I wish I had taken a lot more photos but I was so busy enjoying my walk around the city that I totally forgot I had my Canon on me until someone stopped me to ask about it. Hopefully, I can return soon and really get some city time in. Until next time Atlanta!

If you guys know about any spots that I should check out next time, please let me know in the comments below! Thanks for reading.

Like and Share:

