It’s Not That Difficult

That’s what people always tell me when I complain about the lack of inspiration to blog, and I have to cackle at that because as a writer, finding inspiration is like finding a needle in a haystack, cliché I know, but it’s near impossible.

Before blogging, I had no problem unleashing ideas into the universe, but as of late, I find myself competing with other bloggers or simply not performing because my content isn’t as good as theirs – which is bullshit to be honest.

Blogging (or creating any kind of content) isn’t supposed to be about completion, but it’s hard for it not to be when everyone else seems to be teeming with ideas while I’m stuck figuring out what font to use for my header. It also doesn’t help that I suffer from chronic procrastination disorder, but that’s besides the point.

Lately, the best way for me to find a little bit of inspiration is to head out and take photos. Photography is something that I’ve been passionate about for years, and with the help of a few new toys I’ve been getting into photography more and more.


I find that the easiest way to combat the dreadful plague called writers block is to get outside and let the inspiration come to you. A simple walk (and soaking my newly cleaned converse in mud) was ALL it took to get me in the creative mindset, and pull me out of my funk.

Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t and if it doesn’t come, that’s okay too, but it’s been helpful to get out and breathe fresh air especially after feeling like I’ve been trapped in a hole all day.
What are some ways you guys find inspiration? Share them with me below. 

Like and Share:

